THE BUREAUCRACY of the US Government includes the following:

The 15 departments of the Executive Branch (the Cabinet):

- 1. Department of Agriculture
- 2. Department of Commerce
- 3. Department of Defense
- 4. Department of Education
- 5. Department of Energy
- 6. Department of Health and Human Services
- 7. Department of Homeland Security (includes secret service)
- 8. Department of Housing and Urban Development
- 9. Department of the Interior
- 10. Department of Justice (includes FBI)
- 11. Department of Labor
- 12. Department of State
- 13. Department of Transportation
- 14. Department of the Treasury (includes OMB)
- 15. Department of Veterans Affairs

And the numerous Government *Agencies* that are separate from the Cabinet departments:

Here's three examples of Independent Government Agencies:

- NASA
- CIA
- SSA

Here's four examples of Regulatory Agencies:

- SEC regulates Stock Market and Investment practices
- EPA regulates nation's environment
- FDA regulates foods and medicines
- DEA enforces laws related to the use and sale of illegal drugs

Here's two examples of Government Agencies that are treated more like a Corporation (or Business):

- United States Postal Service
- Amtrak
- FDIC