Daily Grammar Practice 26 LAFS.8.L.1.1, LAFS.8.L.1.2

<u>Day 1</u>

In an effort to take federal property within its own borders on April 12th 1860 Confederate troops opened fire on Ft. Sumter in Charleston Harbor, the Fort surrendered the next day and the Civil War had begun.

Day 2

The seven States that originally seceded from the Union South Carolina, Texas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, Florida, and Georgia were joined by Arkansas, Tennessee, Virginia, and North Carolina after Lincoln called up troops in response to Ft. Sumter.