8th Grade SCIENCE

Show What You Know

Question # Use the following websites for help:
1 Forces: http://www.primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/revision/Science/physical.htm
Earth’s Magnetic Field: http://www.geography4kids.com/files/earth_intro.html
Motion & Force:  http://www.physics4kids.com/files/motion_force.html
2 Forces: http://www-g.eng.cam.ac.uk/mmg/teaching/peterstidwill/interact/resources/parkworldplot.htm
3 Comparison of planets: https://www.windows2universe.org/our_solar_system/planets_table.html
Role of gravity: www.kidsastronomy.com/solar_system.htm
4 Punnett Squares : http://www.mhhe.com/biosci/genbio/virtual_labs/BL_05/BL_05.html
5 Natural Selection: http://phet.colorado.edu/en/simulation/natural-selection
6 Dynamic Earth Interactive: www.learner.org/interactives/dynamicearth/plate.html
7 Build an Atom: http://phet.colorado.edu/en/simulation/build-an-atom
Elements, Compounds, Mixtures: www.chem4kids.com/files/matter_intro.html
8 Stars: http://aspire.cosmic-ray.org/Labs/StarLife/starlife_main.html
Structure of a Star: https://fusedweb.llnl.gov/CPEP/Chart_Pages/5.Plasmas/SunLayers.html
9 Classification: www.windows2universe.org/earth/Life/classification_intro.html
10 Practice of Science: www.geography4kids.com/files/earth_intro.html
Explanation of Variables and Controls: www.sciencebuddies.org/mentoring/project_variables.shtml
11 Heat transfer: www.wisc-online.com/objects/ViewObject.aspx?ID=SCE304
12 Water Cycle and Heat Exchange: http://earthguide.ucsd.edu/earthguide/diagrams/watercycle/ (take the quiz)
Water Cycle: www.geography4kids.com/files/cycles_water.html
13 Dynamic Earth Interactives: www.learner.org/interactives/dynamicearth/plate.html
Earth Structure: www.geography4kids.com/files/earth_intro.html
14 Topics Related to Matter: www.chem4kids.com/files/matter_intro.html
15 Light: http://www.primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/revision/Science/lightshadows.html
Sound: http://www.primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/revision/Science/sounds.html
16 Cell 3-D Simulations: http://www.ibiblio.org/virtualcell/tour/cell/cell.htm
17 Punnett Squares: www.mhhe.com/biosci/genbio/virtual_labs/BL_05/BL_05.html
18 Energy Transformations: www.glencoe.com/sites/common_assets/science/virtual_labs/E04/E04.html
19 Carbon Cycle: www.windows2universe.org/earth/climate/carbon_cycle.html
Carbon Cycle: www.geography4kids.com/files/cycles_carbon.html
20 Practice of Science: www.geography4kids.com/files/earth_intro.html
Explanation of Variables and Controls: www.sciencebuddies.org/mentoring/project_variables.shtml
21 Star Light Star Bright: http://amazing-space.stsci.edu/resources/explorations/light
EM Radiation: www.cosmos4kids.com/files/universe_emradiation.html
22 Weather Simulations: http://oceanservice.noaa.gov/education/pd/oceans_weather_climate/welcome.html (see interactives on left)
23 Moon Phases: http://starchild.gsfc.nasa.gov/docs/StarChild/solar_system_level2/moonlight.html
24 Food Web Practice: https://www.brainpop.com/games/foodchaingame/
Relationships: www.biology4kids.com/files/studies_relationships.html
25 Atoms to Organisms: www.biology4kids.com/files/cell_main.html
How Big is a Cell? www.cellsalive.com/howbig.htm
26 Powers of 10: http://micro.magnet.fsu.edu/primer/java/scienceopticsu/powersof10/index.html
The Vastness of our Solar System: http://cseligman.com/text/placeinspace.htm
27 Topics Related to Matter: www.chem4kids.com/files/matter_intro.html
28 Rock Cycle: www.classzone.com/books/earth_science/terc/content/investigations/es0602/es0602page02.cfm
Rock Cycle: http://www.learner.org/interactives/rockcycle/
29 Review of Organ Systems: http://sciencenetlinks.com/interactives/systems.html
Body Zone: https://sciencebob.com/research-help/the-body-zone/
Organ Systems: www.biology4kids.com/files/systems_main.html
30 Practice of Science: www.geography4kids.com/files/earth_intro.html
Explanation of Variables and Controls: www.sciencebuddies.org/mentoring/project_variables.shtml